Apple’s iTunes Store Activated in 32 Other Countries, Majority in Africa

Posted In Applications - By robertalai On Friday, June 22nd, 2012 With 1 Comment

During the 2012 Apple’s Worldwide Developers Conference, Apple CEO Tim Cook announced that the company will be rolling out its popular App Store to 32 additional countries, making the store available to a total of 155 countries. Apple has now activated the 32 additional countries in iTunes store country-selection page.

Most of the 32 new countries are in Apple’s African and Asian markets, with the exception of Albania and Ukraine in Europe.

The 32 countries activated today are: Albania, Benin, Bhutan, Burkina Faso, Cambodia, Cape Verde, Chad, Republic of the Congo, Fiji, Gambia, Guinea-Bissau, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Liberia, Malawi, Mauritania, Federated States of Micronesia, Mongolia, Mozambique, Namibia, Nepal, Palau, Papua New Guinea, São Tomé and Príncipe, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Swaziland, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, and Zimbabwe.

About - Robert is an African Tech Blogger, Critic, Net Evangelist, Speaker, Mentor for Young Boys and Girls, Editor @TechMtaa and likes to Provide Sanitary Towels To Poor Women through the DishAPad Initiative